The first step to become a licensed Residential Builder or Maintenance & Alteration Contractor in Michigan is to complete a 60 hour pre-licensure course through an approved provider.
When you enroll in this course, you will receive:
Need a payment plan? We offer an installment agreement with 4 easy payments, no credit check required!
Add the class to your cart to begin the enrollment process.
This 60 hour online pre-license course prepares you for the Michigan Residential Builder PSI exam and includes a downloadable PDF so that you can take the material with you! Topics covered include construction laws, business practices and building codes. Finally, it includes a final exam you need to prepare you for the state exam.
If you have been licensed less than 6 years you need 3 hours of CE every year. You also need another 18 hours in the first 3 years of licensure. This 21 hour course gives you the mandatory continuing education classes you need to renew your license! It includes important changes in Michigan law, significant changes to the Michigan Residential Code and OSHA regulations, Professionalism, Business Management, Liability & Risk Management, Marketing & Sales, Contracts & Liens and Estimating & Job Costing.
3 hour package for builders that have held their license for more than three years. This package will assure compliance for those licensees.
This package includes important changes in Michigan law, significant changes to the Michigan Residential Code and OSHA regulations.